• Natalie

Take 5 with … Jen Bradfield


Meet Jen!


It's that time of the week that we look forward to when we get to know another of our fellow Hills District Foodies. This week, we're taking 5 with ...


JEN BRADFIELD

Jen grew up in North Epping and most impressively, was a Pink Elephant at Cheltenham Girls HS. She now lives locally in Castle Hill, is a mother to 2 x High School girls and works in customer service. She enjoys cooking but loves to wine and dine out (our type o' girl!)


1. Where is your favourite place to eat in the Hills District?


Il Lago in Norwest. Traditional Italian dishes with a modern twist. Plenty of choice along with a kids menu and an extensive and very tasty wine list . Nice surroundings and filled with vibrant chatter of happy clientele!


2. What is your beverage of choice?


I must admit I am a seasonal drinker varying slightly from summer to winter choices, but I would have to say that the one staple which goes with all seasons would have to be Champagne.


3. If you could have dinner with any 5 people (alive or dead), who would they be?



Andy Garcia - improved with age

Andy Garcia - my date (my husband knows)

Sarah McLachlan - love her music

Nelson Mandela - no explanation required

Michael McIntyre - who doesn’t love his humour and bouncy hair?



Roger Federer - awesome sportsman and general fab human.


4. If money, destination and logistics were no object, what would be your best night out experience?


Best night out would have to be spent in Positano on the Amalfi Coast with friends and family. The location, the warmth, the food & the atmosphere - just perfect!


Positano: what a dump!


5. What music always puts you in the party mood?


Favourite music - very difficult decision as I do like to use the repeat button until the song drives even me insane! I can’t narrow this down so will just say that my last concerts were Crowded House / Cold Play / Ed Sheeran and I have Florence & The Machine coming up. You decide!


Thank Jen!


Share with us your answers to our 5 questions


Message us on Facebook or Insta or drop us an email with your answers to these same 5 questions as well as a little bit about yourself (what suburb you live in, who you live with, what you do, what you like, whatever).


#take5with

© 2018 by Hills District Food. Proudly created with Wix.com